LYNN SWANN’S NEW BLOG

Lynn Swann is running for Governor of Pennsylvania and the National Democratic Party is shaking in their collective birkenstocks. This is one candidate with nationwide appeal who will cause many young blacks to reconsider their unhealthy relationship with the Democratic Party.

Visit his website and lend your support. Remember a just a 2% shift in the black vote will effectively put the Democratic Party out of power for a whole generation.

3 Responses to “LYNN SWANN’S NEW BLOG”

  1. Mahndisa S. Rigmaiden Says:

    01 20 06

    Nightfighter, I don’t want the DEMS to be in power, but to be honest, I ain’t sure if I want the GOP to run thing either. What I want is politicians who are conservatives no matter their party. But the progressives have screwed up the DEM party! I wish there was a party called the CONSERVATIVE PARTY.

  2. Nightfighter Says:

    This post has been removed by the author.

  3. Nightfighter Says:

    I know what you mean Mahndisa. But at this stage of the game, I want the dismantling of the Black monolithic voting block for the Democratic party which has all but destroyed the verve and independence of the black community. All we need a 2 percent shift in the voting patterns of blacks and the Dems are dead for one whole generation.

    Then we can have a serious discussion about wealth building and personal responsibility that Dems are anathema to for selfish reasons.

    I know it’s not easy to support some in the Republican Party when they get timid about crushing the Liberals when they have the obvious advantage, but I know I feel more honest about my opinions, hopes and dreams for myself, my family and the greater communities that I am a memeber since joining the ranks of the conservative.

    I believe in personal responsibility, small government, fiscal responsibility, family, strong defense and freedom of the individual to fully experience his life… on the journey to his highest good.

    I guess sometime holding our noses is the best we can do at the time…while we work for conservative change in a brighter future.

Leave a Reply

